Fixtures

Here is a list of upcoming fixtures. For further check out Barry Cornelius’ cracking website www.northeastraces.com. There are also application forms for some of these races on the Harriers noticeboard at Willowburn.

JUNE 2016

Sunday 26th June 2016-Hadrians Wall Half Marathon http://born4running.co.uk/hadrianhalf/

Wednesday 29th June 2016-Run Northumberland Kirkley 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-kirkley-10k-1316-p.asp

JULY 2016

Saturday 2nd July 2016-Chevy Chase Fell Race http://woolerrunningclub.co.uk/Chevy%20Chase.html

Sunday 3rd July 2016-Run Northumberland Coquet Half Marathon http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-coquet-half-marathon-2016-1490-p.asp

Sunday 3rd July 2016-Great North 10k http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-10k

Tuesday 5th July 2016-Bridges of the Tyne 5 Mile Road Race http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/category/bridges-of-the-tyne-5-mile-road-race/

Wednesday 6th July 2016-Tynedale 10k http://www.tynedaleharriers.com/tynedale-10k/

Thursday 7th July 2016-The Angel View Run http://www.lowfellrunningclub.co.uk/

Sunday 17th July 2016-Morpeth to Newcastle Marathon and Half Marathon http://morpeth2newcastle.co.uk/

Wednesday 20th July 2016-Run Northumberland Wallington 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-wallington-10k-1464-p.asp

Sunday 24th July 2016-Northumberland Coastal Run http://www.alnwickharriers.co.uk/?page_id=103

Sunday 31st July 2016-Hexham Half Marathon http://www.runbritain.com/RaceDetail.aspx?eventid=7dbd0bce5c71&raceid=7bba08c05c5b

AUGUST 2016

Sunday 7th August 2016-Darlington 10k http://www.darlington.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/healthy-darlington/dolphin-centre/sherwoods-vauxhall-darlington-10km/

Saturday 13th August 2016-Gateshead Trail 10k http://www.gatesheadtrail10k.com/

Sunday 14th August 2016-South Shields 10 http://runeatsleep.co.uk/southshields10/

Wednesday 17th August 2016-Run Northumberland Stamfordham 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-stamfordham-10k-1368-p.asp

Sunday 21st August 2016-Northumberland Coast Marathon and Half Marathon http://www.northeastmarathonclub.co.uk/coastal.php

Sunday 21st August 2016-Northumberlandia 5k Trail Race http://www.trail-running.co.uk/

SEPTEMBER 2016

Sunday 11th September 2016-Great North Run http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run

Sunday 18th September 2016-Tynedale Jelly Tea 10 Mile Road Race http://www.tynedaleharriers.com/tynedale-10-mile-jelly-tea-race/

Sunday 25th September 2016-Haltwhistle Half Marathon http://www.born4running.co.uk/haltwhistle/

Sunday 25th September 2016-Prudhoe Miners 10k Race http://www.runnation.co.uk/sca-prudhoe-miners-run–junior-run-1039-p.asp

OCTOBER 2016

Saturday 1st October 2016-Kielder 10k http://kieldermarathon.com/10k/

Sunday 2nd October 2016-Kielder Marathon and Half Marathon  http://kieldermarathon.com/marathon/

NOVEMBER 2016

Sunday 27th November 2016-Run Northumberland BIG 10 http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland—big-10-miler-1484-p.asp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *