Fixtures

Here is a list of upcoming fixtures. For further check out Barry Cornelius’ cracking website www.northeastraces.com. There are also application forms for some of these races on the Harriers noticeboard at Willowburn.

MAY 2015

Wednesday 13th May 2015-Gordon Smith Memorial Relays http://www.wallsendharriers.com/gordon-smith-relays1.html

Sunday 17th May 2015-Pier to Pier Run http://www.sunderlandstrollers.co.uk/p2p.shtml

Wednesday 20th May 2015-Clive Cookson 10k http://www.nspoly.co.uk/results-events/road/

Sunday 24th May 2015-Druridge Bay 10k http://db10k.jimdo.com/

Wednesday 27th May 2015-George Ogle Memorial Race http://www.pbfitnessrowlandsgill.co.uk/running-club/

Sunday 30th May 2015-Allendale 8 http://www.allenvalleystriders.co.uk/id1.html

JUNE 2015

Wednesday 3rd June 2015-Penshaw Hill Race http://sunderlandharriers.org/race-calendar/

Saturday 6th June 2015-Gibside Marathon http://www.northeastmarathonclub.co.uk/

Saturday 6th June 2015-Alwinton Fell Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/?page_id=332

Sunday 7th June 2015-Durham Coast Half Marathon

Tuesday 9th June 2015-Blaydon Race http://www.blaydon-race.com/

Saturday 13th June 2015-Roman Wall Show Fell Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/?page_id=332

Sunday 14th June 2015-Run Northumberland Bamburgh 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/

Wednesday 17th June 2015-Newburn River Run http://www.elswickharriers.org.uk/elswickharriers/?page_id=866

Sunday 21st June 2015-Windy Gyle Fell Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/?page_id=332

Wednesday 24th June 2015-Weetslade Relays http://claremontroadrunners.co.uk/weetslade-relays/

Sunday  28th June 2015-Hadrians Wall Half Marathon http://born4running.co.uk/hadrianhalf/

JULY 2015

Wednesday 1st July 2015-Tynedale 10k http://www.tynedaleharriers.com/tynedale-10k/

Saturday 4th July 2015-Chevy Chase http://www.woolerrunningclub.co.uk/Chevy%20Chase.html

Sunday 5th July 2015-BUPA Great North 10k http://www.greatrun.org/Events/Event.aspx?id=5

Tuesday 7th July 2015-Bridges of the Tyne 5 Mile Road Race http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/category/bridges-of-the-tyne-5-mile-road-race/

Tuesday 7th July 2015-Saltwell Harriers Fell Race http://www.saltwellharriers.org.uk/

Thursday 9th July 2015-Beacon Hill Fell Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/?page_id=332

Thursday 9th July 2015-The Angel View Run http://www.lowfellrunningclub.co.uk/

Monday 13th July 2015-Anita Nott Womens Only Jesmond Dene Run http://www.heatonharriers.org.uk/our-events/anita-nott-womens-only-run/

Wednesday 15th July 2015-Sunderland 5k Road Race http://sunderlandharriers.org/race-calendar/

Wednesday 15th July 2015-Run Northumberland Kirkley 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-kirkley-10k-1316-p.asp

Sunday 19th July 2015-Northumberland Coastal Run www.alnwickharriers.co.uk

AUGUST 2015

Sunday 9th August 2015-Forest Burn Fell Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/?page_id=332

Sunday 9th August 2015-Darlington 10k http://www.darlington.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/healthy-darlington/dolphin-centre/sherwoods-vauxhall-darlington-10km/

Saturday 15th August 2015-Gateshead Trail 10k http://www.gatesheadtrail10k.com/

Sunday 16th August 2015-Northumberland Coast Marathon http://www.northeastmarathonclub.co.uk/our-races.php

Wednesday 19th August 2015-Run Northumberland Stamfordham 10k http://run-nation.org/stamfordham10k/

Saturday 22nd August 2015-Falstone Falcon Fell Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/?page_id=332

Thursday 27th August 2015-Watergate 5k http://www.lowfellrunningclub.co.uk/

Sunday 30th August 2015-Tynedale 10 Mile Jelly Road Race http://www.tynedaleharriers.com/tynedale-10-mile-jelly-tea-race/

SEPTEMBER 2015

Sunday 6th September 2015-Washington Trail 10k http://www.trailoutlaws.com/washington.html

Sunday 13th September 2015-BUPA Great North Run http://www.greatrun.org/Events/Event.aspx?id=1

Saturday 19th September 2015-Simonside Fell Race (Thropton) http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/?page_id=332

Sunday 27th September 2015-Haltwhistle Half Marathon http://www.born4running.co.uk/haltwhistle/

Sunday 27th September 2015-Redcar Half Marathon http://www.hm.nmhraces.net/

Sunday 27th September 2015-Prudhoe Miners Race 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/sca-prudhoe-miners-run-1039-p.asp

OCTOBER 2015

Saturday 3rd October 2015-Kielder 10k http://www.kieldermarathon.com/kielder-10k

Sunday 4th October 2015-Kielder Half and Marathon http://www.kieldermarathon.com/

Sunday 11th October 2015-Hellhole Multi Terrain 10k http://www.derwentside-ac.co.uk/site/index.php?page=contact_us&content=4474

Sunday 11th October 2015-Run Northumberland 5k and 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/

Sunday 11th October 2015-Yorkshire Marathon 2015 http://www.theyorkshiremarathon.com/

Sunday 18th October 2015-Gibside Fruit Bowl Trail Race http://www.blackhillbounders.com/index.php/18th-gibside-fruit-bowl/

Saturday 24th October 2015-Border Reivers Half Marathon http://www.raf.mod.uk/rafspadeadam/stationfacilities/halfmarathon.cfm

Sunday 25th October 2015-Run Northumberland Castles Marathon and Half Marathon http://www.runnation.co.uk/2015-races-29-c.asp

NOVEMBER 2015

Sunday 1st November 2015-Newcastle Town Moor Marathon http://www.northeastmarathonclub.co.uk/

Sunday 8th November 2015-Town Moor Memorial 10k http://www.heatonharriers.org.uk/our-events/memorial-town-moor-10k/

Sunday 15th November 2015-Brampton to Carlisle 10 Mile Road Race http://borderharriers.co.uk/home

Sunday 29th November 2015-Run Northumberland BIG 10 http://www.runnation.co.uk/

DECMEBER 2015

Sunday 6th December 2015-Hexhamshire Hobble Fell Race http://www.allenvalleystriders.co.uk/id9.html

Sunday 13th December 2015-Simonside Cairns Fell Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/?page_id=332

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>