Fixtures

Here is a list of upcoming fixtures. For further check out Barry Cornelius’ cracking website www.northeastraces.com. There are also application forms for some of these races on the Harriers noticeboard at Willowburn.

AUGUST 2014

Saturday 2nd August 2014-Powburn Show Hill Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/

Tuesday 5th August 2014-Morpeth 10k http://www.morpethharriers.freeservers.com/

Saturday 9th August 2014-Glanton Show Hill Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/

Sunday 10th August 2014-Darlington 10k http://www.darlington.gov.uk/Leisure/communityevents/10krun/10krun.htm

Sunday 10th August 2014-Forest Burn Fell Race http://northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/

Sunday 17th August 2014-Exhibition Park Cup http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/

Wednesday 20th August 2014-Run Northumberland Ponteland 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/

Thursday 21st August 2014-Quayside Business Forum 5k http://www.runbritain.com/RaceDetail.aspx?eventid=7cb90cca5c69&raceid=7eb90ecc5c6f

Saturday 23rd August 2014-Falstone Falcon Fell Race http://falstoneshow.com/p/location.html

Tuesday 26th August 2014-Cock Crow 5k http://www.jhac.org.uk/events/the-cock-crow-5k/

Thursday 28th August 2014-Watergate 5k http://www.lowfellrunningclub.co.uk/races.php

Saturday 30th August 2014-Bellingham Show Fell Race http://bellinghamshow.com/

Sunday 31st August 2014-Tynedale 10 Mile Jelly Tea Race http://www.tynedaleharriers.com/tynedale-10-mile-jelly-tea-race/

Sunday 31st August-Middlesbrough Tees Pride 10k http://runmiddlesbrough.com/index.aspx?articleid=4539

SEPTEMBER 2014

Sunday 7th September 2014-BUPA Great North Run http://www.greatrun.org/Events/Event.aspx?id=1

Sunday 14th September 2014-Run Cumbria Marathon http://runnorthumberland.org/?page_id=1164

Sunday 14th September 2014-Coxhoe Trail Run http://www.activelifecoxhoe.co.uk/view-news.asp?nid=108

Saturday 20th September 2014-Simonside (Thropton Show) http://thehottrod.blogspot.co.uk/

Saturday 20th September 2014-Border Reivers Half Marathon http://www.raf.mod.uk/rafspadeadam/stationfacilities/halfmarathon.cfm

Sunday 21st September 2014-Prudhoe Miners Race http://www.runnation.co.uk/2013-races-13-c.asp

Sunday 28th September 2014-Redcar Half Marathon http://www.redcar-cleveland.gov.uk/halfmarathon

Sunday 28th September 2014-Haltwhistle Half Marathon http://www.born4running.co.uk/haltwhistle/

OCTOBER 2014

Sunday 5th October 2014-Hellhole Multi Terrain 10k http://www.derwentside-ac.co.uk/site/index.php?page=home&content=4474

Sunday 5th October 2014-Great Cumbrian Run http://www.cumbrianrun.co.uk/

Sunday 12th October 2014-Yorkshire Marathon http://www.theyorkshiremarathon.com/

Sunday 12th October 2014-Run Northumberland Matfen 5k and 10k http://runnorthumberland.org/

Sunday 19th October 2014-Gibside Fruit Bowl Trail Race http://www.blackhillbounders.com/index.php/18th-gibside-fruit-bowl/

Saturday 25th October 2014-Howick 10k Trail Run http://howickrun.weebly.com/

Sunday 26th October 2014-Run Northumberland Castles Marathon http://runnorthumberland.org/

NOVEMBER 2014

Saturday 1st November 2014-Helvellyn Trail Race http://www.lakelandtrails.org/helvellyn/index.php

Sunday 2nd November 2014-Ullswater Trail Race http://www.lakelandtrails.org/ullswater/index.php

Sunday 2nd November 2014-Newcastle Town Moor Marathon http://www.northeastmarathonclub.co.uk/

Sunday 9th November 2014-Town Moor Memorial 10k http://www.heatonharriers.org.uk/our-events/memorial-town-moor-10k/

Sunday 16th November 2014-Brampton to Carlisle 10 Mile Road Race http://borderharriers.co.uk/home

Sunday 23rd November 2014-Run Northumberland BIG 10 http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland—big-10-miler-1013-p.asp

DECEMBER 2014

Sunday 7th December 2014-Angus Tait 21st Hexhamshire Hobble http://allenvalleystriders.co.uk/

Sunday 7th December 2014-Blyth Sands Race http://blythrunningclub.org.uk/sands_race_main.html

Saturday 20th December 2014-Saltwell 10k http://www.saltwellharriers.org.uk/race.html

FEBRUARY 2015

Sunday 15th February 2015-Liversedge Half Marathon http://www.roberttownroadrunners.co.uk/page9.html

MARCH 2015

Sunday 15th March 2015-Run Northumberland Half Marathon http://runnorthumberland.org/

Saturday 21st March 2015-Coniston 14 http://www.coniston14.co.uk/

Sunday 22nd March 2015-Thirsk 10 http://www.thirskandsowerbyharriers.co.uk/thirsk-10

APRIL 2015

Sunday 5th April 2015-Blyth Valley 10k http://www.blythrunningclub.org.uk/bv10_main.html

Saturday 11th April 2015-Run Northumberland Cragside 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/

Sunday 26th April 2015-London Marathon http://www.virginmoneylondonmarathon.com/

Sunday 26th April 2015-Run Durham Hamsterley 10k http://runnorthumberland.org/

MAY 2015

Tuesday 5th May 2015-Les Allcorn 10k www.alnwickharriers.co.uk

Sunday 17th May 2015-Pier to Pier Run http://www.sunderlandstrollers.co.uk/p2p.shtml

Wednesday 20th May 2015-Clive Cookson 10k http://www.nspoly.co.uk/results-events/road/

Wednesday 27th May 2015-George Ogle Memorial Race http://www.pbfitnessrowlandsgill.co.uk/running-club/

JUNE 2015

Tuesday 9th June 2015-Blaydon Race http://www.blaydon-race.com/

Sunday 14th June 2015-Run Northumberland Bamburgh 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/

Sunday  28th June 2015-Hadrians Wall Half Marathon http://born4running.co.uk/hadrianhalf/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>