Fixtures

Here is a list of upcoming fixtures. For further check out Barry Cornelius’ cracking website www.northeastraces.com. There are also application forms for some of these races on the Harriers noticeboard at Willowburn.

FEBRUARY 2016

Saturday 13th February 2016-NEHL Fixture 4 @ Town Moor-CANCELLED

MARCH 2016

Saturday 5th March 2016-NEHL Fixture 5 @ Alnwick

Saturday 19th March 2016-NEHL Fixture 6 @ Wrekenton

Saturday 19th March 2016-Coniston 14 http://www.coniston14.co.uk/

Saturday 19th March 2016-Run Northumberland Cragside 10k http://run-nation.org/

Sunday 20th March 2016-Thirsk 10 http://www.thirskandsowerbyharriers.co.uk/thirsk-10

Friday 25th March 2016-Elswick Good Friday Road Races http://www.elswickharriers.org.uk/elswickharriers/?page_id=4020

Sunday 27th March 2016-North Tyneside 10k https://www.sportsentrysolutions.co.uk/new_race_page.php?recordID=567

APRIL 2016

Sunday 3rd April 2016-Blyth Valley 10k http://www.blythrunningclub.org.uk/bv10_main.html

Sunday 3rd April 2016-Run Northumberland Half Marathon http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-half-marathon-2016-99-p.asp

Sunday 3rd April 2016-Hartlepool Marina 5m http://www.hartlepoolburnroad.co.uk/

Sunday 17th April 2016-Druridge Bay Marathon and Half Marathon http://www.northeastmarathonclub.co.uk/our-races.php

Sunday 24th April 2016-London Marathon https://www.virginmoneylondonmarathon.com/en-gb/

Tuesday 26th April 2016-RAF Spadeadam 10k and 10m http://www.raf.mod.uk/rafspadeadam/stationfacilities/halfmarathon.cfm

MAY 2016

Sunday 1st May 2016-Sunderland City 10k and Half Marathon http://www.sunderlandcity10k.com/sunderland-city-half-marathon/

Tuesday 3rd May 2016-Les Allcorn 10k http://www.alnwickharriers.co.uk/?page_id=34

Sunday 15th May 2016-Run Northumberland Tynedale Half Marathon http://www.runnation.co.uk/tynedale-half-marathon-2016-1317-p.asp

Wednesday 18th May 2016-Clive Cookson 10k http://www.nspoly.co.uk/results-events/clive-cookson/

Sunday 22nd May 2016-Pier to Pier Run http://www.sunderlandstrollers.co.uk/p2p.shtml

Wednesday 25th May 2016-George Ogle Memorial Race http://www.runbritain.com/RaceDetail.aspx?eventid=78ba0fcd5f6f&raceid=7cb908cf5f6d

JUNE 2016

Wednesday 1st June 2016-Run Northumberland Vindolanda 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-vindolanda-10k-1487-p.asp

Sunday 5th June 2016-Durham Coast Half Marathon

Thursday 9th June 2016-The Blaydon Race http://www.blaydon-race.com/

Sunday 12th June 2016-Run Northumberland Bamburgh 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/2016-races-23-c.asp

Sunday 26th June 2016-Hadrians Wall Half Marathon http://born4running.co.uk/hadrianhalf/

Wednesday 29th June 2016-Run Northumberland Kirkley 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-kirkley-10k-1316-p.asp

JULY 2016

Wednesday 6th July 2016-Tynedale 10k http://www.tynedaleharriers.com/tynedale-10k/

Thursday 7th July 2016-The Angel View Run http://www.lowfellrunningclub.co.uk/

Sunday 17th July 2016-Morpeth to Newcastle Marathon and Half Marathon http://morpeth2newcastle.co.uk/

Wednesday 20th July 2016-Run Northumberland Wallington 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-wallington-10k-1464-p.asp

Sunday 24th July 2016-Northumberland Coastal Run http://www.alnwickharriers.co.uk/?page_id=103

Sunday 31st July 2016-Hexham Half Marathon http://www.runbritain.com/RaceDetail.aspx?eventid=7dbd0bce5c71&raceid=7bba08c05c5b

AUGUST 2016

Sunday 7th August 2016-Darlington 10k http://www.darlington.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/healthy-darlington/dolphin-centre/sherwoods-vauxhall-darlington-10km/

Sunday 14th August 2016-South Shields 10 http://runeatsleep.co.uk/southshields10/

Wednesday 17th August 2016-Run Northumberland Stamfordham 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-stamfordham-10k-1368-p.asp

Sunday 21st August 2016-Northumberland Coast Marathon and Half Marathon http://www.northeastmarathonclub.co.uk/coastal.php

SEPTEMBER 2016

Sunday 11th September 2016-Great North Run http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run

Sunday 25th September 2016-Haltwhistle Half Marathon http://www.born4running.co.uk/haltwhistle/

Sunday 25th September 2016-Prudhoe Miners 10k Race http://www.runnation.co.uk/sca-prudhoe-miners-run–junior-run-1039-p.asp

NOVEMBER 2016

Sunday 27th November 2016-Run Northumberland BIG 10 http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland—big-10-miler-1484-p.asp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *