Fixtures

Here is a list of upcoming fixtures. For further check out Barry Cornelius’ cracking website www.northeastraces.com. There are also application forms for some of these races on the Harriers noticeboard at Willowburn.

APRIL 2014

Sunday 27th April-Hedgehope Hellraiser http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/

MAY 2014

Sunday 4th May 2014-Sunderland City 10k and Sunderland City Half Marathon http://www.sunderlandcity10k.com/sunderland-city-half-marathon/

Monday 5th May 2014-Tees Barrage 10k http://www.teesbarrage10k.co.uk/entry_form.php

Tuesday 6th May 2014-Les Allcorn 10k http://www.alnwickharriers.co.uk/?page_id=34

Sunday 11th May 2014-Pier to Pier Run http://www.sunderlandstrollers.co.uk/p2p.shtml

Sunday 11th May 2014-Run Cumbria Half Marathon http://runnorthumberland.org/?page_id=1168

Wednesday 14th May 2014-Gordon Smith Memorial Relays (Wallsend) http://www.wallsendharriers.com

Wednesday 21st May 2014-Clive Cookson 10k http://www.nspoly.co.uk/

Saturday 24th & Sunday 25th May 2014-Edinburgh Marathon Festival http://www.edinburgh-marathon.com/

Sunday 25th May 2014-Druridge Bay 10k http://db10k.jimdo.com/

Wednesday 28th May 2014-George Ogle Memorial Race http://www.runbritain.com/RaceDetail.aspx?eventid=bf08c054dc&raceid=7bbe0cc85c6b

Saturday 31st May 2014-Allendale Fair 10k http://www.allenvalleystriders.co.uk/id1.html

JUNE 2014

Saturday 7th June 2014-Alwinton Fell Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/

Monday 9th June 2014-Blaydon Race http://www.blaydonrace.co.uk/

Sunday 15th June 2014-Run Northumberland Bamburgh 10k http://runnorthumberland.org/?p=1138

Sunday 22nd June 2014-Windy Gyle Fell Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/

Wednesday 25th June 2014-Weetslade Relay http://claremontroadrunners.co.uk/weetslade-relays/

Sunday 29th June 2014-Hadrians Wall Half Marathon http://born4running.co.uk/hadrianhalf/

Sunday 29th June 2014-The Lambton Run http://www.runbritain.com/RaceDetail.aspx?eventid=7bbf08c85c68&raceid=75bc0fca5c68

JULY 2014

Tuesday 1st July 2014-Saltwell Harriers Fell Race http://saltwellharriers.org.uk/

Wednesday 2nd July 2014-Tynedale 10k http://tynedaleharriers.com/tynedale-10k/

Saturday 5th July 2014-Chevy Chase http://woolerrunningclub.co.uk/

Monday 7th July 2014-Anita Nott Womens Only Jesmond Dene Run http://www.heatonharriers.org.uk

Tuesday 8th July 2014-Bridges of the Tyne 5 Mile Road Race http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/category/bridges-of-the-tyne-5-mile-road-race/

Thursday 10th July 2014-Beacon Hill Fell Race www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk

Thursday 10th July 2014-Angel View Run http://www.lowfellrunningclub.co.uk/

Sunday 13th July 2014-Kelso 10k http://www.kelsocrawlers.org.uk/

Sunday 13th July 2014-BUPA Great North 10k http://www.greatrun.org/Events/Event.aspx?id=5

Wednesday 16th July 2014-Sunderland 5k Road Race http://www.sunderlandharriers.org/main/events.htm

Sunday 20th July 2014-Northumberland Coastal Run http://www.alnwickharriers.co.uk/?page_id=103

AUGUST 2014

Sunday 10th August 2014-Darlington 10k http://www.darlington.gov.uk/Leisure/communityevents/10krun/10krun.htm

Sunday 10th August 2014-Forest Burn Fell Race http://northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/

Sunday 17th August 2014-Exhibition Park Cup http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/

Sunday 20th August 2014-Run Northumberland Ponteland 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/

Saturday 23rd August 2014-Falstone Falcon Fell Race http://falstoneshow.com/p/location.html

Tuesday 26th August 2014-Cock Crow 5k http://www.jhac.org.uk/events/the-cock-crow-5k/

Thursday 28th August 2014-Watergate 5k http://www.lowfellrunningclub.co.uk/races.php

Saturday 30th August 2014-Bellingham Show Fell Race http://bellinghamshow.com/

Sunday 31st August 2014-Tynedale 10 Mile Jelly Tea Race http://www.tynedaleharriers.com/tynedale-10-mile-jelly-tea-race/

Sunday 31st August-Middlesbrough Tees Pride 10k http://runmiddlesbrough.com/index.aspx?articleid=4539

SEPTEMBER 2014

Sunday 7th September 2014-BUPA Great North Run http://www.greatrun.org/Events/Event.aspx?id=1

Sunday 14th September 2014-Run Cumbria Marathon http://runnorthumberland.org/?page_id=1164

Saturday 20th September 2014-Simonside (Thropton Show) http://thehottrod.blogspot.co.uk/

Sunday 21st September 2014-Prudhoe Miners Race http://www.runnation.co.uk/2013-races-13-c.asp

Sunday 28th September 2014-Redcar Half Marathon http://www.redcar-cleveland.gov.uk/halfmarathon

Sunday 28th September 2014-Haltwhistle Half Marathon http://www.born4running.co.uk/haltwhistle/

OCTOBER 2014

Sunday 5th October 2014-Hellhole Multi Terrain 10k http://www.derwentside-ac.co.uk/site/index.php?page=home&content=4474

Sunday 5th October 2014-Great Cumbrian Run http://www.cumbrianrun.co.uk/

Sunday 12th October 2014-Yorkshire Marathon http://www.theyorkshiremarathon.com/

Sunday 12th October 2014-Run Northumberland Matfen 5k and 10k http://runnorthumberland.org/

Sunday 19th October 2014-Gibside Fruit Bowl Trail Race http://www.blackhillbounders.com/index.php/18th-gibside-fruit-bowl/

Saturday 25th October 2014-Howick 10k Trail Run http://howickrun.weebly.com/

Sunday 26th October 2014-Run Northumberland Castles Marathon http://runnorthumberland.org/

NOVEMBER 2014

Saturday 1st November 2014-Helvellyn Trail Race http://www.lakelandtrails.org/helvellyn/index.php

Sunday 2nd November 2014-Ullswater Trail Race http://www.lakelandtrails.org/ullswater/index.php

Sunday 16th November 2014-Brampton to Carlisle 10 Mile Road Race http://borderharriers.co.uk/home

Sunday 23rd November 2014-Run Northumberland BIG 10 http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland—big-10-miler-1013-p.asp

DECEMBER 2014

Sunday 7th December 2014-Angus Tait 21st Hexhamshire Hobble http://allenvalleystriders.co.uk/

Sunday 7th December 2014-Blyth Sands Race http://blythrunningclub.org.uk/sands_race_main.html

Saturday 20th December 2014-Saltwell 10k http://www.saltwellharriers.org.uk/race.html

APRIL 2015

Saturday 11th April 2015-Run Northumberland Cragside 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>