Fixtures

Here is a list of upcoming fixtures. For further check out Barry Cornelius’ cracking website www.northeastraces.com. There are also application forms for some of these races on the Harriers noticeboard at Willowburn.

JULY 2016

Friday 29th July 2016-Friday Night 5k http://runeatsleep.co.uk/fridaynight5k/

Sunday 31st July 2016-Hexham Half Marathon http://www.runbritain.com/RaceDetail.aspx?eventid=7dbd0bce5c71&raceid=7bba08c05c5b

AUGUST 2016

Tuesday 2nd August 2016-Morpeth 10k http://morpethharriers.weebly.com/

Saturday 6th August 2016-Powburn Show Fell Race http://www.powburnshow.com/#!show-day-information/cmnj

Sunday 7th August 2016-Darlington 10k http://www.darlington.gov.uk/leisure-and-culture/healthy-darlington/dolphin-centre/sherwoods-vauxhall-darlington-10km/

Sunday 7th August 2016-Clennell Trail Run http://highfellevents.co.uk/

Saturday 13th August 2016-Gateshead Trail 10k http://www.gatesheadtrail10k.com/

Saturday 13th August 2016-Glanton Show Hill Race http://www.northumberlandfellrunners.co.uk/?page_id=332

Sunday 14th August 2016-Forest Burn Fell Race http://www.simonsidefair.co.uk/

Sunday 14th August 2016-South Shields 10 http://runeatsleep.co.uk/southshields10/

Wednesday 17th August 2016-Run Northumberland Stamfordham 10k http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland-stamfordham-10k-1368-p.asp

Sunday 21st August 2016-Northumberland Coast Marathon and Half Marathon http://www.northeastmarathonclub.co.uk/coastal.php

Sunday 21st August 2016-Northumberlandia 5k Trail Race http://www.trail-running.co.uk/

Thursday 25th August 2016-Watergate 5k https://www.race-results.co.uk/onlineentries/uploads/entry2385.pdf

Wednesday 31st August 2016-Gateshead Harriers/Quayside Business Forum 5k https://www.runningnortheast.co.uk/events/quayside5k

SEPTEMBER 2016

Saturday 3rd September 2016-Hexham Racecourse Half, Marathon and Relay http://www.northeastmarathonclub.co.uk/hexham-racecourse.php

Saturday 3rd September 2016-Run Durham 5 and 10 Miler http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-durham-5-10-miler/

Sunday 4th September 2016-Middlesbrough Tees Pride 10k http://runmiddlesbrough.com/index.aspx?articleid=4539

Saturday 10th September 2016-Great North 5k http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run/great-north-5k

Sunday 11th September 2016-Great North Run http://www.greatrun.org/great-north-run

Saturday 17th September 2016-Simonside Fell Race (Thropton) http://throptonshow.webs.com/

Sunday 18th September 2016-Tynedale Jelly Tea 10 Mile Road Race http://www.tynedaleharriers.com/tynedale-10-mile-jelly-tea-race/

Sunday 25th September 2016-Haltwhistle Half Marathon http://www.born4running.co.uk/haltwhistle/

Sunday 25th September 2016-Prudhoe Miners 10k Race http://www.runnation.co.uk/sca-prudhoe-miners-run–junior-run-1039-p.asp

OCTOBER 2016

Saturday 1st October 2016-Kielder 10k http://kieldermarathon.com/10k/

Sunday 2nd October 2016-Kielder Marathon and Half Marathon  http://kieldermarathon.com/marathon/

NOVEMBER 2016

Sunday 27th November 2016-Run Northumberland BIG 10 http://www.runnation.co.uk/run-northumberland—big-10-miler-1484-p.asp

DECEMBER 2016

Sunday 4th December 2016-Hexhamshire Hobble http://www.allenvalleystriders.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *