Anne Allan 10k Coquet Trail Race and Junior Race

On Sunday 2nd September the 2nd Anne Allan 10k Coquet Trail Race took place in Felton, remembering long term club stalwart and committee member Anne who sadly passed away two years ago. The race is a toughie which caught many people by surprise last year!

1st home for us was Steve PATTERSON in 6th overall, finishing in 45.06. Next to finish for us was Peter GREY who was 13th overall and winner of the male 60 category. Jim LILLICO had a decent run and was 18th finisher. Also of note Dave BARTRUM was the winner of the male 50 category. For our women Lisa ATHEY had a very good run and won the shield for being 1st female Harrier home. She was 4th overall female and finished just over a minute ahead of Lisa BASTON. In a close battle Annabel LILLICO just held off Jo POWELL to finish 3rd female Harrier.


6-Steve PATTERSON 45.06

13-Peter GREY 49.03

18-Jim LILLICO 52.45

19-Lisa ATHEY 52.51

21-Lisa BASTON 54.06

24-Ian SIMON 54.51

25-David HENDERSON 55.32

26-Annabel LILLICO 55.58

27-Jo POWELL 56.04

31-Dave BARTRUM 57.48

37-Graham SKIRROW 58.53

43-Ian STEPHENSON 59.53

56-Chris STEWART 1.02.46

58-Mark LATHAM 1.03.39

60-Louise CALLAGHAN 1.03.44

86-Phil LEE 1.10.19

88-George WILLIAMS 1.10.27

99-Laura McLEAN Jr 1.12.58

107-Una McCAIG 1.15.20

108-Sue SKIRROW 1.15.22

114-Jennifer KNIGHT 1.16.22

121-Linda PATTERSON 1.18.35

This year there was also a Junior Race which was dominated by our Junior members! Winner of the race was in form Ollie TELFER, just holding off Lauren BROWN who was 1st girl home. Not far behind Lauren in 3rd place was Millie BREESE and Hannah JOHNSTONE was 4th. Results:

1-Ollie TELFER 11.43

2-Lauren BROWN 11.49

3-Millie BREESE 12.02

4-Hannah JOHNSTONE 12.47

9-Molly JOHNSTONE 14.41

20-Ava FINDLAY 18.01

22-Tamsin HUTTON-STOTT 19.10

23-Alex KNIGHT 19.26

It was great to see a decent number of Harriers take part in this race, our latest Grand Prix event. Latest standings will be out asap. Above photos are of Annabel LILLICO/Jo POWELL and Dave BARTRUM, as well as our Juniors!

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *