Final 2017 Grand Prix Standings!

I think we can all agree that John ROSS did a superb job with the 2017 Grand Prix updates. The awards were given out at the End of Season Awards night at Alnwick Rugby Club on Wednesday 20th December.

The winner, thanks to her club record time at the Brampton to Carlisle 10 Miler, was club legend Jo GASCOIGNE-OWENS! She won by a comfortable margin from the 2nd place runners. I say runners because for the first time in Grand Prix history we had a tie! Going into the final Druridge Bay Parkrun both Tim FALCONER and David HINDMARSH sat on exactly the same score, 450.51. Alas neither could improve on their previous times therefore both took home 2nd placed gongs. In 4th place was Richard JOHNSON, followed by John CUTHBERT, Conrad STEWART and newly crowned Most Improved Male James WILLOUGHBY!! John ROSS was 8th, followed by the 2nd female in the top 12, Karen KELLY. Mens team captain Dominic HARRIS was 10th, ahead of Laura McLEAN Jr and Shaun LAND. Well done to all the prize winners!!!!!

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *